Main Forum
Page
of 2

Aspiring Huey pilot

14 replies
Votes:
Blue Side Pilots
Hey there,

This might be odd or something but I am looking for someone to help me get a grasp of flying on Blue Flag as a huey pilot.
Mostly minor things like tuning the ADF for the desired target location and how to get yourself noticed for short mission planning.
I'm currently not very proficient in brewity terms but I am willing to learn.

see you in the skys
Posted Mar 1, 17 · OP
Votes:
+2
Blue Side Pilots
I'm also a new Huey pilot working on being good enough to contribute to Blue Flag. Here is a tutorial I found about ADF navigation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uEaCIo7_7Iw

I hope that helps.
Posted Mar 2, 17
List
Undo
Votes:
+1
Blue Side Pilots
tip about Huey flying (especially for blue flag) just sit on the tarmac listen to the FM and wait till some yells we need a Huey then do your job
Posted Mar 3, 17
Dislike
List
Undo
Votes:
Blue Side Pilots
Sounds like a good idea. With the help from that video I figured everything out.
Now the most interesting question. I never really did troop transport with the Huey or is it, like get there and land?
Posted Mar 3, 17 · OP
Cut
Votes:
+3
Blue Side Pilots
Get in TS and we will help ya out! Blue team is always here for you

i_like_trains_asdf-189790.jpg
Posted Mar 5, 17
Votes:
+5
Red Side Pilots